HE STILL SPEAKS!

Once while the king of Aram was at war with Israel, he said to his officers, “In such and such a place we shall hide and surprise them.” But Elisha, the man of God, sent word to the ruler of Israel, “Take care that you do not pass that place, for the Arameans are hiding there.” So the ruler of Israel sent soldiers to the place of which the man of God had told him. Thus he warned him many times, so that he could there be on his guard.

The king of Aram was very much troubled by this, and he called his officers and said to them, “Can you not tell me who has betrayed us to the ruler of Israel?” One of his officers replied, “No one, my lord, O king, for Elisha, the prophet in Israel, tells the ruler of Israel the words…

View original post 1,210 more words

Published by:

Jackton

humble me with a purposed heart that I will not defile myself with the desires of this world, and made up my mind not to be conformed to the ways of this life.

Categories Uncategorized