Make a Confession!


Psalms 32:5 ‘Then I acknowledged my sin to you and did not cover up my iniquity. I said, I will confess my transgressions to the LORD and you forgave the guilt of my sin.’ If you have purchased a plant before to set it in your house then it is important to take good care of it. This is by constantly watering, wiping the leaves and placing them in an area where the sunlight falls on the plants. If you let the dust settle on the leaves, with time it accumulates and they start drooping and looking withered.This is the same for us as believers. As we live in this world, tiny particles of sin can easily build up in our lives. This can be from resentment, sharp words, impure thoughts or selfish attitudes which directly affect our spiritual growth and those around us can sense that something is wrong.Unless they are confessed right away, they can begin to form a layer of dust that prevents us from experiencing the light of God’s grace in our hearts. We should therefore confess our sins to the Lord because at the cross there is forgiveness and redemption. Confession of sin lets the light of God’s forgiveness shine through.

